application for teacher

 

890 Peak Street

Fort Wayne, IN 46807

April 28, 2006

Ms. Rose Montoya, Principal

Harrison Hill Elementary School

101 Cornell Street

Fort Wayne, IN 46807

Dear Ms. Montoya:

I am applying for the first grade elementary position as advertised through the school

district’s web site. I have five years combined experience working with young children

and I am licensed in elementary education.

After my student teaching experience last year, I obtained a teacher assistant position at

Abbett Elementary School where I have further developed my teaching abilities. With

our 1

 

st /2nd

grade multi-age classroom, we have just completed the unit I planned on the

digestive system. The study concluded with the students using various formats to present

to their parents. It was a fun time for the students and the proud parents. My previous

years of experience include managing a pre-school and supervising children after school

while I completed my education coursework. I have interacted with variety of young

children from diverse socio-economic and ethnic backgrounds.

I love teaching young children and I feel they respond well to me. I would like to have

the opportunity to discuss my qualifications and to schedule an interview time convenient

for your hiring committee. I can be best reached during late afternoons at 303-400-6720

or by email at jreardon@hotmail.com .

Sincerely,

Janet Reardon

Enclosure

Sample Teacher Cover Letter

~ oleh syahifi pada Maret 7, 2009.

Tinggalkan komentar