PR application letter

 

4233 Hartman Road

Fort Wayne, IN 46807

March 1, 2004

Ms. Katherine Jackson

Account Manager

Jackson Public Relations

51 Mills Avenue

Orlando, FL 32794

Dear Ms. Jackson:

Please accept this letter of application for the public relations position as advertised in the

Career Services office at Indiana University – Purdue University Fort Wayne. Through

articles recently published in

 

The Orlando Business Journal

, I have learned of your

company’s rapid growth in the Orlando area. I am interested in joining your staff and

making immediate contributions to your continued growth and success.

My interest in public relations was heightened during my internship with Best Public

Relations in Atlanta, Georgia. During this summer internship, I accompanied account

representatives in making presentations to large and small clients. My mentor was

extremely encouraging of my abilities and provided me with the opportunity to copresent

a public relations campaign for a local retail chain. The campaign that we

presented was well received and was implemented in both print and broadcast forms.

Through various part-time positions in restaurants and retail stores, I have demonstrated

my abilities in sales and customer service. I am an energetic and organized individual

who takes pride in a job well done. I look forward to applying these skills in a

professional position following my graduation in May.

I would appreciate your time and consideration in reviewing my credentials. Enclosed is

a résumé and the two writing samples that you requested for your review. I will call you

during the week of March 16 to see if an interview may be arranged at your convenience.

If you wish to contact me prior to that time, please call me at (260) 456-2995 or by email

at bsmith@ipfw.edu.

Sincerely,

Brian Smith

Enclosure

Sample Public Relations

Cover Letter

~ oleh syahifi pada Maret 7, 2009.

Tinggalkan komentar